LOG A-1

EXPERIMENT 00

"DIVIDE"

Hello? Can you hear me?

This is less of an experiment and more of an observation of a being that I have been acquainted with for a while.


LET ME OUT LET ME OUT LET ME OUT

When I was 15, I had spent the night in the bathroom, hiding from my alcoholic father. I had locked myself in. I had fallen asleep after a while. I had woken up during the night, hearing a distinct voice calling out to me. I had stood up and seen glowing eyes. Upon closer inspection, I noticed that there was more to it. The mirror was black, and the only thing that was apparent was half of a white comedy mask attached to a black tragedy mask. It had one glowing green eye sunken into the back of the tragedy mask. "Boy..." It whimpered. "Why are you here so late?". The eye had suddenly faded out, and a blue one in the comedy side lit up. It joyously shrieked at me, yelling that it had not seen a human boy in "so long". We had started talking and I let it know that I was hiding from my father. The tragedy side lit up again, sympathyzing with me. After talking for a while, the mask disappeared from the mirror. I had not seen it for years after that.



Home